Masterworks Music are closing in on their 100th release, Paul Older‘s ‘Boogie Explosion‘ lands as the 96th release.

The titular Boogie Explosion oozes of Older’s trademark boogie sophistication. Classic Disco from the prime shelf!
Horns, boogiefied bass and rhythm guitars to boot. Saturday Night Band‘s ‘Boogie With Me‘ is sampled as the foundations of Paul Older‘s Disco rebuff.

Dream marks the strongest offering on the three tracker for me. Bonafide grooves emerge from the filtered lo-fi intro, to ablaze with horn section and guitar strums to lift your spirits.
This shows Older’s full potential as an editor.

Sit & Dance is a late era Disco cut retouched and fitted with a stunning percussion base, and some nifty effects on top. Paul Older‘s sense of style and taste is selfevident on this potent release from Danny Worrall‘s Masterworks Music imprint.

Following up Masterworks previous release with Chris Grubizna hasn’t been easy; but Paul Older really pulled it off!

Get the release here:


Juno Download

Please follow and like us:

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: